Quick Thought…and be REAL

What an awesome winter day it is in North Carolina! When I got in my car at 8 am it was 54 degrees outside! One third of the country is covered in one of the largest snow storms in history and we are just chillin’ in the warm weather. Not trying to rub it in to all you snow bound folks, but it is so nice right now. I don’t know about you but nice weather really makes me happy so I had to write about it 🙂

This morning I decided to come to my new favorite coffee shop “Robust-ah” for a good drink and to read for a little bit. The book I started reading is called “Christian-atheist.” It’s pretty self explanatory; it’s about believing in God but living as if He doesn’t exist. When I first read that statement I thought to myself, “I believe in God and I live as if He exists.” Do I really? Do you really? If you claim to be a Christian, take a moment and assess yourself. It’s beyond asking yourself “did I sin or not.” I’d just like to make one quick thought for us, a question actually:

Are you living for God part-time?
You can do full-time ministry and be focused on helping others, which is great, but working full-time in ministry while having a part-time relationship with God will result in a disaster. Don’t fool yourself, BE HONEST!

Leave a comment